Skip to Main

June 22, 2020

Congressman Schweikert Receives U.S. Chamber of Commerce Spirit of Enterprise Award

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, Congressman David Schweikert (AZ-06) released the following statement after receiving the Spirit of Enterprise Award from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce for supporting pro-business issues during the 116th Congress, First Session. 

“I am very pleased to receive the Spirit of Enterprise Award from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce for my pro-growth voting record. In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, we must work to develop policies that will help our country’s businesses recover and set our economy back on track. Prior to COVID-19, we saw the positive impact pro-growth legislation such as the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act had on our economy. Congress must now prioritize furthering such policies to help support our working families and businesses. I look forward to working with my colleagues to help us regain our economic strength and put our businesses back on their feet.”

“In these uncertain times with daunting economic and social challenges facing our nation, it is imperative that leaders in Washington are focused on propelling American businesses forward to create jobs and economic growth from California to Maine,” said Thomas J. Donohue, CEO of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. “As we rebuild our economy, legislators must lead by pursuing bipartisan solutions that create jobs and promote a free enterprise system. I’m proud to recognize these 259 Members of Congress for their commitment to driving opportunity and prosperity in America’s workforce and on Main Streets across the nation.”


The Spirit of Enterprise is awarded annually by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. This is the 32nd year that the Chamber has formally honored the accomplishments of this select group of Members of Congress. This year, 259 Members of Congress received this award for voting to support pro-growth legislation, showing leadership on important legislation, and reaching across the aisle to get things done.  

For more information on this award, click HERE


Back to News